I was a Christian school prodigy

My parents had high hopes for me

But they all didn’t see

The little bit of sadness in me

Except less like a little and more like a lot

And less like sadness and more like madness

And less like madness and more like hyper saneness

I drink friendship to numb the pain

Alcohol gives my life meaning

I can beat Sartre at his own game

And I’m more post-post-modern than Foster Wallace

I can outwit you in the language games

And I do more art therapy than Wittgenstein

I happily caress the head of the snake while it devours me

And I really don’t want to drink any more tea

And I really don’t want to cry any more tears

And I really don’t want to feel any more fears

I wish Satan would get the fuck out my face

I really want the pain to let me be

I can’t figure out why spacetime is infinite

I can’t figure out why people say that God is love when God is fear

Why doesn’t Nick Bostrom have the answers yet?

Why am I still ordering from a human at McDonald’s?

Donnie Darko’s not crazy

But odds are you are

Foucault said definitions of madness are a primary tool of social control

But he was controlled by his own narcissism

A beautiful mind is a tragic affair

When no one can love you and no one can care

I’m sick of wanting to die but lacking the courage

I’m sick of wanting to live because life has too much purpose

I could take some pills but I’ll regret that tomorrow

I could stay sober today but I’ll regret that tomorrow

This is a cry for help

From everyone with a broken heart

This is a cry for help from Hannah Baker

In a world of assholes

This is a cry for help but it will go unheard

This is a cry for help but I pray to God you don’t hear it

This is the truth but it’s ugly

And I hope it comes and shatters your décor

 

 

